Member Menu
My Profile
My Transactions
Upcoming Events
My Committees
Find a Provider
Find a Vendor


All Items | Merchandise | Publications | Events | Bundles | Wish List 

DNO-Standards of Practice for Hospice Programs

We're sorry, but there is no inventory for the product you selected. Check out these other great products:

Related Items

This product is out of stock.

NHPCO’s revised Standards of Practice for Hospice Programs (2010) is a valuable way to set benchmarks for your hospice and assess the services you provide. The Standards are organized around the ten components of quality in hospice care, which provide a framework for developing and implementing QAPI. In addition to having specific standards and practice examples for hospice programs, appendices include standards for: · Hospice inpatient facility; · Nursing facility hospice care; · Hospice residential care facility; and · Pediatric palliative care (NEW) The Standards of Practice for Hospice Programs (2010) is also consistent with the Medicare CoPs, and with The Joint Commission and CHAP standards as well as the National Quality Forum Preferred Practices/Clinical Guidelines for Palliative Care. For easy reference, a crosswalk between the 2006 Standards and 2010 Standards is also provided.